Eco Ensemble, David Milnes, conductor

- Liza White: Groove II for solo piano; Ann Yi, pianist
- David Coll: Derive for bass clarinet, cello, and electronics; Matt Ingalls, clarinet; Leighton Fong, cello
- Jason Levis: Dub Concrète II for tape
- Dan VanHassel: Poised to Make Gains for piano with live audio and video processing, played by the composer
- Nils Bultmann: improvisation for viola and live video processing, played by the composer and a video artist
- Evelyn Ficarra: Vagues / Fenêtres for String Trio and Electronic Sounds; String Trio with electronics
Hrabba Atladottir, violin; Ellen Ruth Rose, viola: Leighton Fong, cello Leighton Fong, cello

The Eco Ensemble is a new ensemble-in-residence at UC Berkeley's Department of Music and Center for New Music & Audio Technologies (CNMAT) at 1750 Arch Street. This premiere group is comprised of prominent Bay Area musicians who are passionate about exploring and performing contemporary works. Its mission is to enrich and serve the Bay Area’s cultural life through the creation, performance, and dissemination of new music by composers from Berkeley and around the world.

Ticket info: $15 General Admission, $10 UCB faculty/staff; non-UCB students; seniors; groups 10+, $5 UCB students. Tickets in advance through Zellerbach Hall ticket office, or at the door (cash or check only, no credit cards) one hour prior to performance at Hertz Hall.. Buy tickets online ( or by calling 510-642-9988.

Add to iCal
Find on Google Maps

Monday, February 7, 2011, 4:00am to 6:00am