Maestro Kent Nagano opens the Berkeley Symphony's 2000-01 season with a program that continues the Symphony's commitment to presenting works by contemporary composers. Alongside the music of Beethoven, the program includes the West Coast premiere of Elliott Carter's one-act opera What Next?, in a concert version, and the world premiere of Ronald Bruce Smith's Constellation for orchestra and live electronics.

- Ludwig van Beethoven, Symphony No. 8
- Elliott Carter, What Next?
- Ronald Bruce Smith, Constellation for orchestra and live electronics

Add to iCal
Find on Google Maps

Saturday, November 11, 2000, 4:00am to 6:00am