New Music by UC Berkeley Graduate Students. David Milnes, music director.

Loretta Notareschi: From the Inside for oboe, 4 violins, and cello (A. Opening - B. Breaking Open)
Aaron Einbond, Temper for bass clarinet and live electronics
Gael Tissot, Instants de marche for solo viola and tape
(Gael Tissot is in residence at UC Berkeley for the Spring 2007 semester thanks to a grant from the French-American Fund for University Partnerships.)
Robert Yamasato, Silewhet for string quartet
Jason Levis, Étendue for contrabass and electronics
David Coll, 1956-1958 for violin, cello and percussion
Heather Frasch, to wrest unknown vibrations
John MacCallum, ...frozen into shards of ice... for electronics

David Milnes, music director

Featured performers:
Florian Conzetti, percussion
Leighton Fong, cello
Erik Ulman, violin
Peter Josheff, bass clarinet
John Sackett, bass clarinet
Toyoji Tomita, trombone
Karen Shinozaki, violin
Cynthia Mei, violin
David Ryther, violin
Rita Lee, violin
Darcy Rindt, viola
Sarath Rathke, oboe
Lisa Mezzacappa, bass

Presented by the Department of Music, University of California, Berkeley
(510) 642-4864

Also supported by the Center for New Music and Audio Technologies (CNMAT)
Townsend Center for the Arts and the Graduate Assembly

Add to iCal
Find on Google Maps

Wednesday, April 4, 2007, 3:00am to 5:30am